ARCHIVE‎ > ‎archive 2011‎ > ‎Latest Football Fixtures‎ > ‎

All-Ireland Qualifiers

posted 21 Jun 2011, 03:04 by Unknown user   [ updated 21 Jun 2011, 03:05 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]

All-Ireland Qualifiers

Saturday 25th. June

GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship - Qualifiers Round 1

Clare v Down, Cusack Park, Ennis, 3.0pm

Laois v Tipperary, Portlaoise, 7.0pm

Antrim v Westmeath, Casement Park, 2.0pm

Cavan v Longford, 5.0pm; Louth v Meath, 7.0pm, Kingspan Breffni Park

London v Fermanagh, Ruislip, 1.30pm

Wicklow v Sligo, Aughrim, 7.0pm

Offaly v Monaghan, Tullamore, 7.0pm



A first championship clash between the counties as last year's All-Ireland runners-up,

Down take on Clare who lost to reigning All-Ireland champions Cork in this year's

Munster championship.

2011 Championship

Cork 1-23 Clare 0-11 (Munster quarter-final)

Armagh 1-15 Down 1-10 (Ulster quarter-final)

2010 Qualifiers

Offaly 2-18 Clare 1-18 (After extra-time) R1

Down 1-14 Longford 1-10 (R2); Down 1-12 Offaly 1-10 (R2); Down 3-20 Sligo 0-10

(R4); Down went on to beat Kerry and Kildare to reach the All-Ireland final where

they lost to Cork.



25.06.2011 (Sat)

GAA Football All Ireland Senior Championship Round 1

Cusack PK, Ennis 3.00pm An Clár v An Dún

Referee: Padraig O'Sullivan (Ciarraí)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Portlaoise 7.00pm Laois v Tiobraid Árann

Referee: Maurice Condon (Port Láirge)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Casement PK 2.00pm Aontroim v An Iarmhí

Referee: Martin Sludden (Tír Eoghain)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Kingspan Breffni Park 7.00pm An Lú v An Mhí RTE

Referee: Maurice Deegan (Laois)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Ruislip 1.30pm Londain v Fear Manach

Referee: Derek Fahy (An Longfort)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Kingspan Breffni Park 5.00pm An Cabhán v An Longfort

Referee: Michael Duffy (Sligeach)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Aughrim 5.00pm Cill Mhantáin v Sligeach

Referee: Eddie Kinsella (Laois)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Tullamore 7.00pm Uíbh Fhailí v Muineachán

Referee: Syl Doyle (Loch Garman)

(E.T. if Necessary)


GAA Hurling All Ireland Senior Championship Phase I

Casement PK 4.00pm Aontroim v Ceatharlach

Referee: James McGrath (An Iarmhí)

(E.T. if Necessary)


Páirc Uí Chaoimh 2.30pm Corcaigh v Uíbh Fhailí

Referee: Johnny Ryan (Tiobraid Árann)

(E.T. if Necessary)


26.06.2011 (Sun)

Connacht GAA Football Senior Championship Semi Final

Castlebar 2.00pm Maigh Eo v Gaillimh RTE

Referee: Rory Hickey (An Clár)


Leinster GAA Football Senior Championship Semi Finals

Páirc an Chrócaigh 2.00pm Loch Garman v Ceatharlach

Referee: Michael Collins (Corcaigh)


Páirc an Chrócaigh 4.00pm Áth Cliath v Cill Dara RTE

Referee: David Coldrick (An Mhí)


Ulster GAA Football Senior Championship Semi Final

Clones 3.30pm Dún na nGall v Tír Eoghain BBC

Referee: Joe McQuillan (An Cabhán)