ARCHIVE‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

All-Ireland F.Final Referees

posted 2 Sep 2010, 02:16 by Unknown user   [ updated 2 Sep 2010, 02:17 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]


GAA All Ireland Football Finals Referees Announced

David Coldrick (Meath) and Michael Duffy (Sligo) have been appointed as referees for All-Ireland GAA Football Senior and Minor Football Finals respectively.

David will be assisted by umpires Tony Kearney, John Coldrick (both Blackhall Gaels), James Matthews (Cortown) and Stephen O'Hare (Syddan). The stand-by referee for this fixture will be Gearóid Ó Conámha (Galway), the linesman is Maurice Deegan (Laois) and sideline official for the day, Syl Doyle (Wexford).

This is the second senior inter-county football final refereed by the Meathman.

Michael Duffy's (Enniscrone/Kilglass) umpires for the minor final are Kevin Bourke (Enniscrone/Kilglass), Pat Cawley (Easkey), Pádraig McGourty (Glenfarne/Kiltycloger) and Pádraic Hamilton (Coolaney/Mullinabreena). The stand by referee is Joe Curley (Meath), linesman Frank Flynn (Leitrim) and sideline official, John Fitzpatrick (New York).