ARCHIVE‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

Clare Team for All Ireland U21 Final

posted 10 Jul 2012, 05:10 by Unknown user   [ updated 14 Sep 2012, 02:09 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]
      All Ireland U21 Final Clare v Kilkenny in Semple Stadium Thurles on Sat 15th September @ 7 p.m.
    Referee:-  Diarmuid Kirwan.   Extra Time Playable

        Clare team :  

1.      Ronan Taaffe

2.      Paul Flanagan

3.      David McInerney

4.      Killian Ryan

5.      Patrick O Connor

6.      Conor Ryan

7.      Seadna Morey

8.      Colm Galvin

9.      Shane Golden

10.  Tony Kelly

11.  Padraic Collins

12.  Aaron Cunningham

13.  Cathal McInerney

14.  Conor McGrath

15.  Cathal O Connell

         Clare have named an un-changed Team,that defeated Antrim in the All Ireland Semi Final,  for Saturdays All Ireland Under 21 Final against Kilkenny, No changes were expected after a 28 point victory in the clash with the men from Antrim.

Clare will play in only their 2nd All Ireland under 21 final, since the competition was inaugurated in 1964.
Victory over the same opposition in 2009 in Croke Park, recorded our first ever victory.