ARCHIVE‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

Clare Minor Hurling Team

posted 1 May 2012, 04:49 by Unknown user   [ updated 10 May 2012, 15:05 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]

Clare defeated Cork by 0-18 to 1-9 in the Electric Ireland Munster GAA Hurling Minor Championship Play-Off 2 on Thursday at Cusack Park Ennis. 

Clare will now play Limerick in Munster Semi-Final on 29th June in Cusack Park.

Clare Minor Hurling team 

1        Eibhear Quilligan              Feakle

2        Shane O'Brien (Capt)      Clonlara

3         Brian Carey                         Sixmilebridge

4         Geariod Ryan                     Clarecastle

5          Aidan McGuane                Kilmaley

6          Conor Cleary                      Kilmaley

7          Eoin Quirke                         Whitegate

8           David Conroy                     St.Josephs/Doora/Barefield

9           Alex Morey                        Sixmilebridge

10          Stephen Ward                  Clarecastle

11           Nial Deasy                        Ballyea

12           Shane Taylor                     Broadford

13           Shane O'Donnell              Eire Og

14           Conor Deasy                      Sixmilebridge

15           Bobby Duggan                   Clarecastle                                         


                Manager;    Eamon Fennessy  Sixmilebridge

                Selectors;    Kenny Morrissey Clarecastle, Leo Doyle  Bodyke

                 Trainer;  John O’Meara  Sixmilebridge  

                Medical;     Dr.Paraic Quinn

                Physio;       Eoin Keating (Abbey Physio)

                                   Maria Fennessy. Sixmilebridge

                Kit Man;    Donal O’Brien Clarecastle