ARCHIVE‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

Tohill announces his Team

posted 14 Oct 2010, 08:34 by Unknown user   [ updated 14 Oct 2010, 08:35 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]

GAA Press Release


2010 Irish Daily Mail International Rules Series

Mr Anthony Tohill, Team Manager of the 2010 Ireland International Rules team, today (14th of October 2010) announced his squad for the 2010 Irish Daily Mail International Rules Series at a media briefing in Croke Park.

It is as follows:

Captain:                Steven McDonnell                Armagh
Vice Captain:           Finian Hanley                   Galway

Colm Begley                     Laois
Bernard Brogan          Dublin
Graham Canty                    Cork
Seán Cavanagh                   Tyrone
Martin Clarke                   Down
Stephen Cluxton         Dublin
Brendan Donaghy                 Armagh
Leighton Glynn          Wicklow
Daniel Goulding         Cork
James Kavanagh          Kildare
Paddy Keenan            Louth
Tadhg Kennelly          Kerry
Seán McDermott          Roscommon
Ciarán McKeever                 Armagh
Kevin McKernan          Down
Brendan Murphy          Carlow
Michael Murphy          Donegal
Kevin Reilly                    Meath
Michael Shields         Cork
Tommy Walsh             Kerry

Standby Players

Emmet Bolton                    Kildare
Gary Brennan                    Clare
Gary Connaughton                Westmeath
Benny Coulter                   Down
Eamonn Fennell          Dublin
Johnny McCarthy         Limerick
Niall McNamee           Offaly

"I would like to thank the players, selectors and members of the back room team who have trained extremely hard over the past number of weeks. The level of commitment has been excellent" stated Tohill at the announcement of the Irish team. "The strong interest shown by the players demonstrates their enthusiasm for the game and the importance players place on representing their country."

"Congratulations to all players who have been chosen to represent Ireland. I wish them every success in the 2010 series" said Criostóir Ó Cuana Uachtarán Chumann Lúthchleas Gael. "I know that, with the backing of Anthony and his selectors, Eoin "Bomber" Liston, Kevin O'Brien and Seán Óg de Paor they will give their utmost to retain the Cormac McAnallen Cup."